Certified Business Continuity Management Systems Implementer

2 people are currently interested in this course

The goal of Business Continuity Management (BCM) is to provide the organization with the ability to effectively respond to threats such as natural disasters or data breaches and protect the business interests of the organization. BCM includes disaster recovery, business recovery, crisis management, incident management, emergency management and contingency planning.

The continuing growth of business continuity and IT disaster recovery programs in organizations world-wide has fueled the demand for highly qualified professionals. Our credentials symbolize and demonstrate your qualifications, knowledge and commitment to the field of business continuity and disaster recovery. Whether you are just starting or expanding your career in this field, these credentials will become opportunities for your success.

Course Summary

Building upon the foundation of ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management System (BCMS), MIRAR's Certified Business Continuity Management Systems Implementor (CBCMSI) certification attests to your ability and experience to develop the necessary risk management plans, incident management plans and response procedures necessary to fulfill a set business continuity objectives. The CBCMSI also certifies that you have the necessary knowledge, skills, and experience to properly administrate the deployment, testing, and maintenance of key business continuity management plans and procedures.?

ISO22301 Foundation

Foundation elements to implement and manage a BCMS as specified in ISO 22301.

Risk and Opportunity Management

Focus on proactively assessing Risks and Opportunities for visualizing threats and early warning systems.

Integrated Management Management

An integrated management system (IMS) combines all internal management practices of a business into one system for easier management and operations.


Have at least two (2) years of significant practical experience in business continuity or disaster recovery planning and pass the ISO22301 Foundation exam with a minimum score of 80%.

Complete the CBCMSI application and supply two references documenting each area of experience.

Course Details

MIRAR CBCMSI Certification


MIRAR: Certified Business Continuity Management Systems Implementer


1 Month


Certified Business Continuity Management Systems Implementer (CBCMSI)

Delivery Format